Returning to RHCA Benefits after opting-out

Dear NCRO,

Benefits Express was closed on 12/23 & 12/24. To my surprise, before I could call on Monday 12/27, a BE Supervisor called me to clarify the whole matter. Even though it does not appear anywhere in writing, I was told we are entitled to return to Retiree Health Care Benefits at any time prior to age 65 1) if non-Chrysler benefits are lost or 2) at annual enrollment.

Apparently you or someone else at the NCRO notified Chrysler who told BE to get my issue resolved. I can’t tell you how appreciative I am for your intervention. Contact information for the appropriate personnel within Chrysler is difficult for the average retiree to discover. Your assistance not only got me the correct information, it also put my mind at ease.

Thanks Again and Happy New Year,

Benefits Express was closed on 12/23 & 12/24. To my surprise, before I could call on Monday 12/27, a BE Supervisor called me to clarify the whole matter. Even though it does not appear anywhere in writing, I was told we are entitled to return to Retiree Health Care Benefits at any time prior to age 65 1) if non-Chrysler benefits are lost or 2) at annual enrollment.

Apparently you or someone else at the NCRO notified Chrysler who told BE to get my issue resolved. I can’t tell you how appreciative I am for your intervention. Contact information for the appropriate personnel within Chrysler is difficult for the average retiree to discover. Your assistance not only got me the correct information, it also put my mind at ease.

Thanks Again and Happy New Year,

NCRO Member

About NCRO

Protect pensions and other retiree benefits, Do our part to keep Chrysler LLC viable and strong, Inform, Educate and Communicate, Support American workers, jobs and products, Build camaraderie and fellowship
This entry was posted in NCRO Benefits Express. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Returning to RHCA Benefits after opting-out

  1. Louis Paull says:

    Regarding my written comment on RHCA/HSA reimbursement at the NCRO Januuary 25 Quarterly meeting. I have yet to receive all the reimbursement requesterd. I submitted my documents to YSA December 4, 2011. On January 24, 2012. I called to find out when I had only received partial peyment. Initially I was told that not all the documents were received. I requested the representative to verify all the documents were there to be processed. After a few minutes she confirmed everything was in order. She said she would create a work order to expedite the processing. She said I would receive a call confirming the processing with a week. I did not receive a return call. I called again on February 3 for an update. I was told everything was approved and processed. I had requested all funds be drawn down from my RHCA. Merrill Lynch has yet to forward my money to my checking account.
    Very frustrating to obtain reinbursement in a timely manner!!!

    • NCRO says:

      Thank you for the additional details. We are compiling the responses to the survey from the breakfast meeting and will do what we can to make Chrysler and Benefits Express aware of the problems you are all experiencing. All we can say right now is stay tuned. We expect to be meet with Chrysler very soon.

Leave a Reply

